Everyday Evangelism

Life Teams Support

arguing-evangelism13 photo credit: theology21.com

How do you react when you hear the word, “evangelism”?  Me too.  I want more than anything to see people come to faith in Christ and have their lives turned right side up by him.  I’ve positioned myself to share the gospel many times and yet I often get blank stares.  I’m not good at it.  Sadly, the advice I have received from well-meaning leaders in the church has come out of one of two camps that I find equally inapplicable. First, there’s the relational evangelism camp. They say that any canned presentation of the gospel is inauthentic, manipulative, and demeaning to the lost person. The relational camp counsels believers to form significant relationships with unbelievers in order to “earn the right” to share the gospel.  When the brilliance of my lifestyle overwhelms my unbelieving friend, he or she will fall down and ask, “What must I…

View original post 545 more words

Finding the way, telling the truth, living the life.

Posted in Religion

Leave a Reply

