Hell? No!

This post is timely in light of the upcoming premier in my area of “Hell and Mr. Fudge.” https://www.facebook.com/#!/HellAndMrFudgeRogersTowneCenter

spiritualsavant

I’ve had several conversations with atheists and agnostics regarding the existence of the God of the Bible. After all is said and very little done, their objections almost always come down to disbelief in a character who would create moral beings knowing they would sin and then cause them to suffer eternally for sinning. They say something like, “If such a being exists, he doesn’t deserve my allegiance let alone my love.” I have to admit they have a point.

That being said, I am a believer in the God of the Bible.  I will never apologize for the Being presented within the pages of Scripture.  I will in no way minimize his severity or avoid a discussion of his judgments.  I’m “all in” with God as revealed in holy writ.  Any other god does not deserve my allegiance let alone my love.

So, what are we to do with…

View original post 595 more words

Finding the way, telling the truth, living the life.

Posted in Religion

Leave a Reply

